воскресенье, 1 июля 2007 г.

Instant Funk – 2006 - The Anthology

Instant Funk - The Anthology

Audio CD (30 Jan 2006)
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Salsoul

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. I Got My Mind Made Up
2. Crying
3. Don't You Wanna Party
4. Wide World Of Sports
5. Dark Vader
6. I'll Be Doggone
7. Slap Slap Lickedy Lap
8. Witch Doctor
9. Bodyshine
10. It's Your Love On My Mind
11. Scream And Shout
12. Funk Is On
13. Everybody
14. It's Cool
15. Can You See Where I'm Coming From

Disc: 2

1. Look So Fine
2. Why Don't You Think About Me
3. Slam Dunk The Funk
4. Give It To You Baby
5. Punk Rockin'
6. No Stoppin' That Rockin'
7. Who Took Away The Funk
8. Blazin'
9. Just Because You'll Be Mine
10. Tonight We're Gonna Make Love
11. Don't Call Me Brother
12. Let's Make Love
13. Passion
14. Funkiest Party In The World

Codec: Lame 3.92
Quality: CBR, 320kbps, stereo

Ссылки находятся в комментариях
Links in the comments

Instant Funk were a 1970s disco band, best known for their disco classic "I Got My Mind Made Up".

Instant Funk came out of New Jersey consisting of Raymond Earl, Scotty Miller and guitarist Kim Miller. The group was then called The Music Machine and they were very successful as a backup band for The Manhattans, Bunny Sigler and also the TNJs. Throughout their careers, Instant Funk would be the backup band for many stars, including Lou Rawls, Loleatta Holloway, The O'Jays, MFSB, Curtis Mayfield and Evelyn Champagne King (they are the backing band on the classic disco hit "Shame").

The group relocated to Philadelphia in 1976 to release its first album "Get Down With the Philly Jump" as they started to formulate their own sound. The group followed this album up with a release for former MFSB guitarist Norman Harris' new label Gold Mind, with front man Bunny Sigler entitled "Let Me Party With You".

The Gold Mind label folded, and Instant Funk's new cut "I Got My Mind Made Up" was transferred to the Salsoul label, which pushed the record heavily to all of the disco clubs. The remix of this song by club DJ Larry Levan and engineer Bob Blank quickly became the talk of Manhattan. "I Got My Mind Made Up" hit #1 on both the R&B and disco charts and #20 on the Pop chart in the spring of 1979. The group's eponymous first album on Salsoul was also a hit, reaching #1 R&B and being certified gold.

Instant Funk initially stayed together to tour ahen Salsoul folded. They eventually disbanded, and Bunny Sigler went on to perform as part of the Trammps.


1976- Get Down With The Philly Jump
1979- Instant Funk (9.97)
1979- Witch Doctor
1980- The Funk Is On
1982- Looks So Fine
1983- Instant Funk Volume 5
1983- Kinky
1996- Greatest Hits
1996- The Best of Instant Funk

5 комментариев:

disco2go комментирует...


Анонимный комментирует...

Beautiful, my lovely music of 70s. You are great lover of disco music from seventhies. Congratulations!!

Анонимный комментирует...


Анонимный комментирует...

Огромное спасибо за такой раритет!

Анонимный комментирует...

very good best of album