четверг, 24 июня 2010 г.



Released June 28, 2010 (2010-06-28)
Genre Disco,Glam rock, Alternative, Electronica
Length 44:21
Label Polydor Records (UK)
Label Universal Records (US)
Producer Stuart Price, Scissor Sisters
Quality: MP3,@320K,cover
Source: Internet
Size: 102 MB

Night Work is the upcoming third studio album by American band Scissor Sisters, set for release on June 28, 2010. The album will be preceded by the release of lead single, "Fire With Fire" on June 20. Critics hail the standout tracks as previously released "Fire With Fire", and promotional single "Invisible Light" along with "Any Which Way", "Something Like This", "Sex and Violence", "Skin Tight" and the title track, "Night Work". [7]

On May 8, 2010, it was reported that a previous version of the record has been "scrapped" in 2009. Singer Jake Shears said: "If it wasn't something we could fully get behind and believe in, I think the band was going to be over. " [8]. The band then teamed up with producer Stuart Price to create Night Work.

Lead singer Jake Shears fled to Berlin for a few months after the catastrophic throwing-away of 18-months work on what would eventually become "Night Work". There, he gained inspiration for the songwriting and tracks on "Night Work".


1. "Night Work" 3:08
2. "Whole New Way" 2:53
3. "Fire With Fire" 4:13
4. "Any Which Way" 4:41
5. "Harder You Get" 3:06
6. "Running Out" 3:09
7. "Something Like This" 3:02
8. "Skin This Cat" 2:41
9. "Skin Tight" 3:26
10. "Sex And Violence" 4:14
11. "Night Life" 3:37
12. "Invisible Light" 6:14


* Jake Shears – vocals, piano
* Babydaddy – bass guitar, vocals, guitar
* Ana Matronic – vocals
* Del Marquis – guitar, bass guitar
* Randy Real – drums, percussion


Комментариев нет: