среда, 23 мая 2007 г.

Amanda Lear - 1993 - Cadavrexquis

Amanda Lear - 1993 - Cadavrexquis

Codec: Lame 3.92
Quality: CBR, 320kbps, stereo

1 Fantasy [single version] 3:55
2 Sacrilège 3:27
3 Speak of the Devil 3:15
4 Fashion Pack 4:52
5 Time to Change 3:40
6 What a Boy 3:23
7 Follow Me 3:50
8 Loving 3:42
9 Lili Marlene 4:28
10 Fantasy [long version] 6:18

Ссылки находятся в комментариях
Links in the comments

Review by Søren Jensen http://rateyourmusic.com/

After the disappointing French / Italian recordings in 1989-90, Amanda returned in full form in 1993 with this excellent set of songs. With the bizarre title Cadavrexquis, Amanda's ninth studio album was daaark and delicious, set to a modern club sound provided by a.o. Bass Bumpers. "Fantasy" was the single release and was simply classic Amanda ("Sometimes I close my eyes and see your face, I wish it was reality but it's ... faaantasy"). "Speak Of The Devil", "Sacrilège" and "What A Boy" continued the dark mood while "Loving" cried out to be a 12" release which sadly never was. Unfortunately two fantastic tracks - the Latin "Voluptas" and the melancholic "Glad To Be Alive" (in memory of the celebrities Amanda herself knew) - were left off the release in favour of new recordings of "Fashion Pack" (with updated lyrics), "Follow Me" and "Lili Marleen". The album is nevertheless highly recommended for any fan of the fa-fa-fabulous Amanda!

2 комментария:

disco2go комментирует...


Анонимный комментирует...

bitrate - 256kbps