вторник, 12 июня 2007 г.

Grand 12 Inches, Vol. 3 by Ben Liebrand CD2

Grand 12 Inches, Vol. 3 by Ben Liebrand

Volume # 3 in the series compiled by Ben Liebrand - the most wanted 12 inch versions of the biggest disco and dance hits from the 70s & 80s. Artists include Anita Ward, Crown Heights Affair, Earth Wind & Fire, George Duke, Herbie Hancock and many more. 4 CD set

Audio CD (June 1, 2006)
Original Release Date: June 1, 2006
Number of Discs: 4
Label: Sbme Import

Disc: 2

Track Listings

1. We Got the Funk [12" Version]
2. Fantastic Voyage [12" Version]
3. Shake It Up Tonight [Album Version] - Cheryl Lynn
4. I'm Not Gonna Let You Go [12" Version] - Colonel Abrams
5. You Gave Me Love [12" Version] - Crown Heights Affair
6. R.R. Express
7. Overnight Sensation [12" Version] - Jerry Knight
8. Love Is the Message [Album Version] - MFSB
9. Contact [12" Version] - Edwin Starr
10. Boogie Wonderland [12" Version]

Codec: Lame 3.92
Quality: CBR, 320kbps, stereo

Ссылки находятся в комментариях
Links in the comments

Comments by Ben Liebrand
CD 2 (The funky grooves)

1 Positive Force - We Got The Funk 04:31

Warm funk, smooth vocals great track

2 Lakeside - Fantastic Voyage 06:12

"Square funk" is how this track feels to me, and a fantastic voyage it is.

3 Cheryl Lynn - Shake It Up Tonight 05:42

From the early days of Disco spinning the songs in The Kwien Discoteque, this track brings back memories of that huge Studio 54 style disco out in the flat country of Holland.

4 Colonel Abrams - I'm Not Gonne Let You 06:47

The follow up to Trapped, not as big but very good.

5 Crown Heights Affair -You Gave Me Love 05:52

One of my all-time favorites and fortunately not killed by over-playing it.

6 Rose Royce - R.R. Express 12:01

Join Rose Royce on the RR express. Somehow I could never find a decent point where to "get out of this track". Therefore it's a good thing it runs a full 12 minutes

7 Jerry Knight - Overnight Sensation 06:30

Funk for the connoisseur. Excellent track and favorite of many record store owners. This is one of those songs that brings me right back to that time. Not just the memories , but the whole feel of things.

8 M.F.S.B.- Love Is The Message 11:33

The Sound of Philadelphia. The vocals are a bit on the sweet side, but that groove is a winner.

9 Edwin Starr - Contact 07:15

Solid Disco with trademark hand claps, Ben is on the dance floor having a great night, actually believing that my parents didn't know we were in the disco (Clothes smelling of smoke big time). Those were the days.

10 Earth, Wind & Fire - Boogie Wonderland 08:16

The Emotions join E W & F with great vocals and up tempo rhythms.

1 комментарий:

disco2go комментирует...