вторник, 12 июня 2007 г.

Grand 12 Inches, Vol. 3 by Ben Liebrand CD4

Grand 12 Inches, Vol. 3 by Ben Liebrand

Volume # 3 in the series compiled by Ben Liebrand - the most wanted 12 inch versions of the biggest disco and dance hits from the 70s & 80s. Artists include Anita Ward, Crown Heights Affair, Earth Wind & Fire, George Duke, Herbie Hancock and many more. 4 CD set

Audio CD (June 1, 2006)
Original Release Date: June 1, 2006
Number of Discs: 4
Label: Sbme Import

Disc: 4

Track Listings

1. Body Talk [12" Version]
2. Groove Me [Long Version] - Fern Kinney
3. You Can Do It [12" Version]
4. Let's Dance [12" Version] - David Bowie
5. Precious Little Diamond [Ben Liebrand 12" Mix] - Fox The Fox
6. Happy Station [Original 12" Version] - Fun Fun
7. Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel [Irresistible Angel Mix]
8. Niños del Parque [12" Version] - Liaisons Dangereuses
9. Such a Shame [12" Mix] - Talk Talk
10. Salva Mea [Full Epix Mix] - Faithless

Codec: Lame 3.92
Quality: CBR, 320kbps, stereo

Ссылки находятся в комментариях
Links in the comments

Comments by Ben Liebrand
CD 4 (Alternative + Pop)

1 Imagination - Body Talk 06:00

The band that came to fame by adopting one bass sound for all that their hits. A track simply wasn't Imagination without that trademark sound. Body talk was the first in that series and Imagination still rocks the house wherever they perform.

2 Fern Kinney - Groove Me (long version) 08:54

Sequencers, synthetic percussion and a vocal line so "over the top" sweet that it actually works. Add to this the long break and you have yourself a Grand 12"

3 One Way ft Al Hudson - You Can Do It 07:03

This track sparked a whole series of songs featuring a clever organ line that pushed the groove along in 8th's tempo. Rod's Shake it up (do the bugaloo) is another example of this style.

4 David Bowie - Let's Dance 07:39

Being a Bowie fan from the start I never could get my hands on the 12" master of this one, so here it is straight form the archives of EMI.

5 Fox The Fox - Precious Little Diamond 07:27
(Ben Liebrand 12" version)

Released in the same year as Michael Jacksons - Thriller, this 12" version edited by myself, outsold the Thriller 12" in Germany. Thriller sold a whopping 85000 12" versions. My 12" version of Fox the Fox made a 115000 copies :)
The master is taken digitally from the original edited tape and this is as true to the real thing as one can get.

6 Fun Fun-Happy Station original 12" 07:16

Happy station was the first hit for Fun Fun and even became a bigger hit due to my scratch version. That scratch version appears more frequently therefor I present you here the "rare" original 12".
Dario Raimundi told me they fed the trigger for the cowbells through a standard cassette deck and simply messed with the recording levels to generate that random 16th feel cowbell pattern. Whenever they increase volume triggers where passed through and cowbells where heard in 16th pattern.

7 Tavares - Heaven Irresistible Angel Mix 08:35

As far as I know this is the very first time this remix appears in master quality. It was made for a compilation cassette and wasn't even pressed on vinyl. This master is taken digitally from the original edited tape and this is as true to the real thing as one can get. The voice of "sky bird" is performed by Bernard Oattes of "The Limit".

8 Liaison Dangereuses - Los Ninos del Parque 05:01

Crazy 6 beat sequencer with crazy vocals to match slamming out of the speakers in the Keizer Karel Club in Nijmegen. Thank god my audience was just as crazy as I and had enough trust in their DJ to accept was what thrown at them. Those where the days.

9 Talk Talk-It's a Shame 07:01

A true Grand 12" with practically more break than song. Great percussive sounds echoing syncopated and aerie sounds to complete the mood.

10 Faithless - Salva Mea (Epic Mix) 11:52

What can I say, I just love the track.

4 комментария:

disco2go комментирует...


Анонимный комментирует...

Any way to re-up the Grand 12 Inches, Vol. 3 by Ben Liebrand CD's, all rapidshare.com links are dead. Thanks a lot, Kounto

Robster комментирует...

please reupload links.

Daniela комментирует...