среда, 3 марта 2010 г.

Sylvester – (1980) Sell My Soul

Sylvester – (1980) Sell My Soul

Label: Fantasy
Catalog#: 0061.128
Format: Vinyl, LP, 33 ⅓ RPM
Country: Germany
Released: 1980
Genre: Electronic
Style: Disco


A1 I Need You 4:40
A2 I'll Dance To That 4:05
A3 Change Up 4:00
A4 Sell My Soul 6:39
B1 Doin' It For The Real Thing 5:00
B2 Cry Me A River 3:10
B3 My Life Is Loving You 4:37
B4 Fever 6:27

Producer - Harvey Fuqua , Sylvester


SELL MY SOUL 1980 (fantasy-Honey records) also in Spain (Hispavox)

This is a change of direction for Sylvester . Not as disco as Star or Step II, this has some upbeat songs. The melodies are less happy going & more intimate instead and theres lots of wonderfull brass arrangements.

1 I need You (Robinson - Osborne *original*)
2 I'll dance to that (80)
3 Change up
4 Sell my soul (by Lionel Azuley 79)
5 Doin' it for the real thing (by Creckett- Syl 1980)
6 Cry me a river
7 My life is loving you (Rob-Osb)
8 Fever (Yes! that one)

Комментариев нет: